We have moved!

Check out wyndeborne.wordpress.com

First hike in 3 years

My very first, proper out-and-about hike in the woods this afternoon. Spent three hours walking, and my legs feel it. As my father, a former officer who came up through the ranks, pointed out to me: getting in is easy enough. Lasting the entire Selection is hard.

My stamina is well enough, on short distances. But for the military I will need to build up my staying power. Be able to last for hours with a heavy pack. I was tired after today, and I couldn’t have walked more than 15km. By this summer I will be able to do 40 in a day with a heavy pack. And that will make me feel as tired as this.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

