We have moved!

Check out wyndeborne.wordpress.com

Another hike

Just a short one today, got cut short by the sun setting early. As in 1500 early. Which is insane. I got back in just after, and it for dark within the hour, so I’m glad I didn’t take the route I was intending to. Instead I got lost in the middle of nowhere, and ended up getting my boot soaked in mud after going through the ice, watched a few birds have a bath, and drank my tea while a woodpecker looked for food nearby. Also discovered tea is really not a hike-beverage. You need hot blackcurrant juice. And some good chocolate. Kvikk Lunsj, actually. Or Fruktnøtt. Anything else just doesn’t cut it. Meant I had a wee shopping spree in the local shop to get restocked on essentials (as well as cookies).

On a separate note I hate gyms. Just thought I’d throw that out there.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

